A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses
Chaitra Navratri
Home city guide administration in dimapur

Administration in Dimapur

The Dimapur district was inaugurated as the eight district of Nagaland in the year 1997. The Deputy Commissioner is the head of the district administration.  The district administration looks after the matters relating to general branch like revenue, villages, transportation, judicial, arms branch, permits, and development branch.

Dimapur Municipal Council

administration in Dimapur

The Dimapur Municipal Council (DMC), was formerly known as Dimapur Town Committee. The Dimapur Municipal Council was established on August 28 in the year 1954, when the state of Nagaland was administratively under the state of Assam as Naga Hills District. Following are the departments under Dimapur Municipal Council:

  • Establishment Branch
  • Development Branch
  • Sanitation Branch
  • Trade License Branch
  • House Rent Collection Branch
  • Market rate Control Branch
  • DMC Toll & Fee Cell
  • Hording & Advertisement Branch
  • Small Vehicle Cell
  • Veterinary Cell
  • Traffic Cell
  • Quality Control Cell
  • Accounts & cash Branch

Dimapur Municipal Council

Address: Kalibari Road, Dimapur,
Nagaland: 797112
E-mail ID: dmc-ngl@nic.in
Phone No: 03862-232610
Fax: 03862-235050
Click here for details of officials working with Dimapur Council

Nagaland Legislative Assembly

The Nagaland Legislative Assembly is the unicameral in nature. Presently there are 60 MLAs in the Nagaland Legislative Assembly. The members of the assembly include the Chief Minister and his council of ministers. The current speaker is, Mr. Namrie Nchang.

Major Cities You Must Know

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries